Committee Purpose

The Town of Bauline Community Committee’s purpose is to assist the Bauline Town Council in the overall management and operations of the community centre, kitchen and bar portion of the Bauline Town Hall and Community Centre.

The Committee’s secondary objective is to fundraise for the Town’s recreational assets and activities (parks, playgrounds, walking trails, festivals and community events etc.).
The Community Committee is an incorporated non-profit organization. They function as a sub-committee of the Bauline Town Council. Revenues generated by the Committee shall be disbursed in the following priority:

PRIORITY 1: Utilized by the Committee for their operational requirements in carrying out their assigned mandate.

PRIORITY 2: Funds to be transferred to the Town of Bauline to defray the setup, equipment, supplies and operational cost of the Bauline Town Hall and Community Center;

PRIORITY 3: Utilized to establish, enhance or conduct Town of Bauline recreational assets, activities or events. (parks, playgrounds, walking trails, festivals, ceremonies etc.)

The Community Committee has the delegated authority of Council to conduct fundraising activities, grant application solicitation, and other revenue generating operations at their discretion. Council shall maintain oversight of all committee sanctioned operations as well as the overall responsibility and liability of Town/Committee functions, events and activities.

Council retains the authority to regulate, amend or veto any Community Committee decision deemed inappropriate.

Committee Members

Jackie LeGrow – Chair
Yvonne King – Vice Chair
Dianne LeGrow – Treasurer
Debi LeGrow – Hall Bookings
Doris LeGrow – Secretary
Megan LeGrow
Mae LeGrow
John King
Ralph LeGrow – Council Rep
Craig LeGrow – Ex Officio